less than 1 minute read

It’s been a while since my last post. Lot of thing happens, and I haven’t setup Jekyll in this machine.

So after cloning from my private repo, here things I do to setup Jekyll in new machine.

Install Ruby DevKit

Ruby and it’s development tool chain is necessary to install Jekyll and any other gem required. You can download from here. I’m using installer-devkit-2.7.4-1-x64.exe.

Install bundler

bundler required to manage gem. Installing it is as simple as runnning gem install bundler.

Update gem

Once bundler installed, update any listed gem in Gemfile.lock to it’s updated version, if any. Run bundle update to achieve this.

Run Jekyll

Finaly run bundle exec jekyll serve to run Jekyll locally and can be accessed by opening URL http://127.0.0.1:4000/.

Comments